Welcome

Welcome my beautiful bloggers!

I’m Sonja Hope and this is my exciting blog for COMM 2F00!  I was born and raised in Toronto, Ontario and I have happily completed three years at Brock University.  I am a former provincial gymnast and national cheerleader; and for those of you who think gymnastics and cheerleading are not real sports, I’d love to see you try! I am a huge Toronto Maple Leafs fan and I have attended multiple nail-biting games this year. You just gotta BELEAF!

This blog will explore the media topic with a focus on sports media to provide informative insight and highlights on the happenings of various sports teams, athletes and coaches; and not to mention, behind-the-scenes and juicy sports gossip for topnotch entertainment!  This blog will also explore the many effects media has on the public.

I hope you all enjoy my blog and thanks for stopping by!

Sonja Hope

Leave a Reply

